Skip to content
December 5, 2014 / ljbradburn-Smith

Shiny New Book Friends

What with having visited the Literature Festival, in October, and it being my birthday last month it has been a very book wealthy few months, for me, compared to normal. I wouldn’t quite call myself a booklionaire but let’s just say my collection is steadily growing and I might need a new bookshelf any day now. So in order to welcome my new books in to my book-family I thought it only right I should introduce them to you all first. So here they are:

shock of fall

The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer

stone

Stone Mattress by Margaret Atwood

rosie

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

woman

The Woman Who Stole My Life by Marian Keyes

uncon

The Unconsoled by Kazuo Ishiguro

wicked

Something Wicked This Way Comes by Ray Bradbury

year

The Year I Met You by Cecelia Ahern

Now if you don’t see me for several days at a time you will know where I am

Leave a Reply

Sara's Book Blog

“Reading brings us unknown friends.” — Honoré de Balzac

Chris Martin Writes

Life, Literature, Loves, Lydia

Books and Messy Buns

"Read the things they say are good for you, and the things they claim are junk. You’ll find what you need to find. Just read.”

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

KURT★BRINDLEY

writing ★ producing ★ editing

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

A Frank Angle

Thoughts from the Inner Mind

Book Club Mom

Read this, not that!

aliisaacstoryteller

guardian of irish mythology

Get Me Ink and Paper!

Living a Creative Life

BigFatMarathon

21 stone to 12 stone to 26.2 miles. Totally doable.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

virginuis

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Handle your rOCD

I Welcome You Into My World To Catch An Anxiety-Free Nap. :) However, do give a read before falling prey to a peaceful nap!

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Erin E. M. Hatton

Author of Across the Deep, Otherworld, and To Woo a Lady

BEER IS YOUR FRIEND

2016 AIBA Beer Writer of the Year

Mysterious Heartland

A Celebration of Midwestern Curiosities

