Skip to content
October 2, 2013 / ljbradburn-Smith

Top 10 Places to Plonk Your Cultured Derriere

My motto in life is: If in doubt, sit down! This way I don’t have to do any of that silly, standing about waiting nonsense, that no-one really likes (no matter what they say). Another of my rules for life is: always have a book with you. So, with that in mind, these are some places that I would like to sit and read:

1.321__gadimg – Amazing grass chair. I made something like this out of sand once but sadly, however hard I tried, I could not take it with me when I left the beach. I think the only way this chair could be improved is by putting a grass table next to it to hold my cocktails.

2.Curved-Lounge-Chair-With-Built-In-Book-Storage – This way I wouldn’t even have to move when I finish a book!

3.download

– I feel like if I was sitting here no-one could find me and even if they did they wouldn’t be able to bear disturbing me because I would look so serene.

4.fashionable-and-comfy-reading-corner-2

– more like a book bed but I am definitely not against those!

5.Girls-Love-Seat

– Another cosy nook. If I’m not careful I am going to start crying because I don’t have a window seat.

6.nobody_b1

Books – tick, foot stool – tick, squishy cushion – tick, heaven – tick.

7.reading hammock

I love hammocks. Apart from the getting in to them part.

8.Reading-nook-window-seat

Comfy and looking out onto a desert Island by the looks of it. Okay 🙂

9.soft-cloud-shaped-modern-chair-1 – because who doesn’t want to read on a cloud!

10.

book-chair-reading

– This lady looks happy. She seems to have picked up a laptop, instead of a book, though by mistake.

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sherri / Oct 2 2013 1:44 pm

    i want to cry too because I don’t have window seat but have always wanted one 😦 Amazing ideas for chairs though!

    • ljbradburn / Oct 7 2013 4:35 pm

      Me too, I always remember reading, on a window seat, in a holiday home we stayed in in France. I have been smitten ever since! 🙂 x

      • Sherri / Oct 7 2013 6:56 pm

        Sounds heavenly 🙂 x

  2. calmgrove / Oct 3 2013 4:34 pm

    Three and five are my favourites. Mainly because our house includes both… And we have recently built a summer house where the hammock can go when it’s wet and cold!

    • ljbradburn / Oct 7 2013 4:34 pm

      ooooo I am so jealous! I’ll be round for a visit with my book then 😉

      • calmgrove / Oct 7 2013 7:39 pm

        Only one book?

  3. ljbradburn / Oct 24 2013 12:37 pm

    You’re right, what was I thinking, I will want to stay there for at least forever! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Sara's Book Blog

“Reading brings us unknown friends.” — Honoré de Balzac

Chris Martin Writes

Life, Literature, Loves, Lydia

Books and Messy Buns

"Read the things they say are good for you, and the things they claim are junk. You’ll find what you need to find. Just read.”

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

KURT★BRINDLEY

WRITER★EDITER★PRODUCER★CONSULTANT

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

A Frank Angle

Thoughts from the Inner Mind

Book Club Mom

Read this, not that!

aliisaacstoryteller

guardian of irish mythology

Get Me Ink and Paper!

Living a Creative Life

BigFatMarathon

21 stone to 12 stone to 26.2 miles. Totally doable.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

virginuis

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Handle your rOCD

I Welcome You Into My World To Catch An Anxiety-Free Nap. :) However, do give a read before falling prey to a peaceful nap!

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Erin E. M. Hatton

Author of Across the Deep, Otherworld, and To Woo a Lady

BEER IS YOUR FRIEND

2016 AIBA Beer Writer of the Year

Mysterious Heartland

A Celebration of Midwestern Curiosities

