Skip to content
August 8, 2013 / ljbradburn-Smith

Listless

This is what happens when I make a list:

1. I think “I know, I’ll make a list so I don’t forget anything when I go on holiday/to the supermarket/to work!”

2. I put the list somewhere safe, like on top of the fridge, tucked down the side of my mattress or in an old pencil case that I never look in.

A few days later I then repeat the process for the same event. It’s not always because I can’t find the original list, it just seems to be much more interesting to write the lists than to actually follow them. I am more of a spontaneous packer/shopper anyway and I always change my mind.

I don’t think I have ever in my life made a holiday packing list and then followed it but I have probably written well over 200. Weird that.

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. thebiggestsmile / Aug 8 2013 6:13 am

    Maybe you could make a list of all the lists you would like to make?

    • ljbradburn / Aug 8 2013 9:24 am

      hehe! I might just do that πŸ˜‰

  2. Gray Dawster / Aug 8 2013 7:25 am

    You certainly enjoy writing a list or ten that’s for sure, where as I cannot stand lists, occasionally I have written one out but like you, I seldom follow the ideas that I wrote and instead just remember everything that I need. It isn’t failsafe though as sometimes I forget the most obvious item, which just goes to show that lists can be rather useful after all πŸ™‚ I hope that you enjoyed your fancy dress party, I know how enjoyable an evening of that nature that unfolds, of course a posting with pictures would be interesting, if only to see the varied thoughts on costumes πŸ™‚

    Have a wonderful start to your Thursday Lydia πŸ™‚

    Andro

    • Gray Dawster / Aug 8 2013 7:26 am

      Next time I write a comment I will make
      sure that I check it before posting πŸ™‚ Grrrr

      Andro

    • ljbradburn / Aug 8 2013 8:47 am

      Thank you very much, Happy Thursday to you too πŸ™‚ The party was great, there was a photobooth there, so there will definately be pictures but I haven’t seen them yet, will keep you posted! Parties where you dress up always seem to have a more exciting atmosphere don’t they? πŸ™‚ x

      • Gray Dawster / Aug 8 2013 9:23 am

        They sure do my friend, I guess when one is dressed up it takes away all the inhibitions and so helps one relax, well in theory anyway πŸ™‚ lol

        I am pleased that you had a great night πŸ™‚

        Andro xx

      • ljbradburn / Aug 8 2013 9:27 am

        It sure does, I think that vodka might have something to do with that as well though πŸ˜‰ Thank you, I hope you had a good weekend too! x

      • Gray Dawster / Aug 8 2013 9:28 am

        Yes Vodka is a sure way of letting one’s hair down, just be careful you don’t get sloshed though πŸ˜‰ lmao

        Andro xx

  3. Lesley Dawson / Aug 9 2013 11:15 pm

    I like writing lists too, but seldom follow them. Maybe we just like writing them for the sake of writing anything. πŸ™‚

    • ljbradburn / Aug 10 2013 5:06 am

      That’s probably why! Mystery solved πŸ˜‰ On my way to the airport now to go to America for two weeks and didn’t follow my list so fingers crossed I have remembered everything xxx

  4. belleofthecarnival / Aug 22 2013 5:10 pm

    I always lose my list or ignore it πŸ˜‰

    • ljbradburn / Aug 27 2013 7:32 pm

      Glad it’s not just me πŸ˜‰ x

Leave a Reply

Sara's Book Blog

β€œReading brings us unknown friends.” β€” HonorΓ© de Balzac

Chris Martin Writes

Life, Literature, Loves, Lydia

Books and Messy Buns

"Read the things they say are good for you, and the things they claim are junk. You’ll find what you need to find. Just read.”

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

KURTβ˜…BRINDLEY

writing β˜… producing β˜… editing

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

A Frank Angle

Thoughts from the Inner Mind

Book Club Mom

Read this, not that!

aliisaacstoryteller

guardian of irish mythology

Get Me Ink and Paper!

Living a Creative Life

BigFatMarathon

21 stone to 12 stone to 26.2 miles. Totally doable.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

virginuis

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Handle your rOCD

I Welcome You Into My World To Catch An Anxiety-Free Nap. :) However, do give a read before falling prey to a peaceful nap!

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Erin E. M. Hatton

Author of Across the Deep, Otherworld, and To Woo a Lady

BEER IS YOUR FRIEND

2016 AIBA Beer Writer of the Year

Mysterious Heartland

A Celebration of Midwestern Curiosities

