Skip to content
July 26, 2013 / ljbradburn-Smith

My friend Hetty

I have a friend called Hetty, she eats dust and doesn’t like to eat sharp things (who can blame her). She is very aesthetically pleasing, with lovely eyelashes, beautiful pink skin and a smile for everyone she meets. She is outgoing and makes a lot of noise but she tends to keep everything important in, she’s not always an easy one to read.

I would hate for any of my friends to be unhappy and do anything hard, like working or cleaning. I especially wouldn’t expect them to do anything for me, such as help out around the house. I mean we are friends and friends don’t force each other to do things they don’t want to! She gets plenty of dust just sitting still, in her nice comfy spot in the spare room.

So that’s why I don’t Hoover. No other reason.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lesley / Jul 27 2013 5:51 pm

    Lol, Hetty is privileged. I think we must go through vacuum cleaners at the rate of one every 1.5 years! (that’s due to having two dogs and me making lots of crumbs round my reading chair)

    • ljbradburn / Jul 29 2013 8:22 pm

      Hehe! Yep, dogs are gorgeous but hairy sofas not so much! 😉 I like the sound of your reading chair, I think I need to get me one of those x

  2. thebiggestsmile / Jul 28 2013 10:25 am

    I’ve only ever known Henry so was a bit confused at first! I actually thought you had a strange dust eating friend.

    • ljbradburn / Jul 29 2013 8:05 pm

      Hehe 🙂 I was so happy when I first met Hetty! There’s a blue and green one too but I can’t remember their names x

  3. Gray Dawster / Aug 2 2013 8:21 pm

    I won’t tell you what I call my vacuum cleaner 🙂 lmao
    A great posting this one, but I hope that Hetty is not
    working too hard 🙂

    Andro

Leave a Reply

Sara's Book Blog

“Reading brings us unknown friends.” — Honoré de Balzac

Chris Martin Writes

Life, Literature, Loves, Lydia

Books and Messy Buns

"Read the things they say are good for you, and the things they claim are junk. You’ll find what you need to find. Just read.”

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

KURT★BRINDLEY

writing ★ producing ★ editing

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

A Frank Angle

Thoughts from the Inner Mind

Book Club Mom

Read this, not that!

aliisaacstoryteller

guardian of irish mythology

Get Me Ink and Paper!

Living a Creative Life

BigFatMarathon

21 stone to 12 stone to 26.2 miles. Totally doable.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

virginuis

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Handle your rOCD

I Welcome You Into My World To Catch An Anxiety-Free Nap. :) However, do give a read before falling prey to a peaceful nap!

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Erin E. M. Hatton

Author of Across the Deep, Otherworld, and To Woo a Lady

BEER IS YOUR FRIEND

2016 AIBA Beer Writer of the Year

Mysterious Heartland

A Celebration of Midwestern Curiosities

