Skip to content
June 3, 2013 / ljbradburn-Smith

Top 10 fictional Creatures

image

1. Vampires – all of them: Scary, sexy, sparkly, dangerous, vengeful, vegetarian or dusty! Although if any of them ask I did not call them creatures or fictional (better to be safe than sorry).

2. Unicorns – horses but better. It’s every girls’ dream (or it was mine) to own a horse so what could be better than a magic, shiny horse that can fly? Even grown-up me loves unicorns.

3. Centaurs – majestic, proud and in to stargazing. My kind of man/horse.

4. Werewolves – can’t mention vampires without their age-old enemy werewolves making an appearance. It would be pretty cool to have a friend and a pet, all in one, to keep you warm on a snowy night (but only if it was the friendly Stephanie Meyer kind of werewolf).

5. Hippogriffs – I would be slightly worried that I might accidentally offend one and looking at my list it seems like I have a bit of a horse theme going on but I still maintain that a flying pet would be awesome!

6. Ophiotaurus (Sea Cow – Bessie in Percy Jackson) – Half Serpent, Half Cow – I’m half disgusted and half intrigued, it really could go either way if we were ever to meet.

7. Ewoks – teddies. I haven’t seen star wars (sorry) but I have seen a baby Ewok and it is bizarrely cute in a human teddy, that may be violent at any second, kinda way. I think when my teddies come alive (at night) they are slightly more peaceful but I’m sure that if I got hold of one of the baby Ewoks I could train it up to be a hippy.

8. Shadow men – creepy but alluring, I’m not sure I’d want to meet one but like vampires I’m liking the bad boy thing they have going on!

9. Ghosts – I’m not sure if they count as fictional creatures or not so I’ll just say fictional portrayals of ghosts. Hopefully that will stop any annoyed ghosts from haunting me and give Nearly Headless Nick a boost!

10. Dragons – I saved the best till last. When I was younger I loved The Neverending Story so I would have to say that Falcor is one of my favourite dragons. The best thing about him is that although he is a dragon he also looks like a giant fluffy puppy so I get two of my favourite animals for the price of one. I also love the mini versions of the Harry Potter dragons, although I’m not sure I could handle the full size versions without a lot of broomstick practise.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. artourway / Jun 3 2013 12:22 pm

    Lovely Lydia 😉 You have to see Star Wars one day. Great read, Thanks ;D

    • ljbradburn / Jun 3 2013 12:30 pm

      You’re welcome, thanks for your comment! I know, my best friend keeps threatening to lend them all to me 😉 x

  2. artourway / Jun 3 2013 1:33 pm

    Go for it ! My Dad took me to the first one. We sat in the front row, right side. Everything was on a slant and very big. Loved it !

Leave a Reply

Sara's Book Blog

“Reading brings us unknown friends.” — Honoré de Balzac

Chris Martin Writes

Life, Literature, Loves, Lydia

Books and Messy Buns

"Read the things they say are good for you, and the things they claim are junk. You’ll find what you need to find. Just read.”

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

KURT★BRINDLEY

writing ★ producing ★ editing

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

A Frank Angle

Thoughts from the Inner Mind

Book Club Mom

Read this, not that!

aliisaacstoryteller

guardian of irish mythology

Get Me Ink and Paper!

Living a Creative Life

BigFatMarathon

21 stone to 12 stone to 26.2 miles. Totally doable.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

virginuis

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Handle your rOCD

I Welcome You Into My World To Catch An Anxiety-Free Nap. :) However, do give a read before falling prey to a peaceful nap!

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Erin E. M. Hatton

Author of Across the Deep, Otherworld, and To Woo a Lady

BEER IS YOUR FRIEND

2016 AIBA Beer Writer of the Year

Mysterious Heartland

A Celebration of Midwestern Curiosities

