Skip to content
March 7, 2013 / ljbradburn-Smith

10 things I love about blogging…

1. Sharing is caring – I love the chance to share my views and to see the views of others on some fantastic subjects.
2. Liking – It makes my heart smile to get a like on my post and to think that someone has enjoyed my writing.
3. Creativity – having an outlet for my thoughts and a positive way to use them.
4. Recommendations – my “books I want to read” list has tripled with all the fantastic recommendations on people’s blogs (much to Ben’s dismay – “but we don’t have room for any more bookcases!”)
5. Inspiration – reading about the journeys of other people inspires me to get on with making my own count.
6. Company – I never feel alone writing my blog.
7. Ownership – Having something to call my own is very rewarding.
8. Compromise – Ben is happier because he has more time for Fifa and to watch UFC (even though he won’t admit it and claims to love Home and Away and One Tree Hill).
9. Recording – having a place to write everything down because I’m sure my memory is getting much worse already!
10. Me time – being completely myself for myself.

What do you love about blogging?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. sunsetpink / Mar 7 2013 11:55 am

    That was a very interesting post to read! I mainly feel the same as you about blogging, especially points 1, 2, 4 and 5. I love reading people’s blog, it really gives plenty of good ideas of things to do, to read or to watch!

  2. ljbradburn / Mar 12 2013 11:21 am

    Thanks very much 🙂 It does indeed, I will definately need to get another bookcase soon! x

Leave a Reply

Sara's Book Blog

“Reading brings us unknown friends.” — HonorĂ© de Balzac

Chris Martin Writes

Life, Literature, Loves, Lydia

Books and Messy Buns

"Read the things they say are good for you, and the things they claim are junk. You’ll find what you need to find. Just read.”

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

KURT★BRINDLEY

WRITER★EDITER★PRODUCER★CONSULTANT

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

A Frank Angle

Thoughts from the Inner Mind

Book Club Mom

Read this, not that!

aliisaacstoryteller

guardian of irish mythology

Get Me Ink and Paper!

Living a Creative Life

BigFatMarathon

21 stone to 12 stone to 26.2 miles. Totally doable.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

virginuis

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Handle your rOCD

I Welcome You Into My World To Catch An Anxiety-Free Nap. :) However, do give a read before falling prey to a peaceful nap!

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Erin E. M. Hatton

Author of Across the Deep, Otherworld, and To Woo a Lady

BEER IS YOUR FRIEND

2016 AIBA Beer Writer of the Year

Mysterious Heartland

A Celebration of Midwestern Curiosities

