Skip to content
February 27, 2013 / ljbradburn-Smith

Ben’s Bookerview

Ben

This is what happened when I asked Ben a series of book related questions (all serious of course)

Hi Ben, welcome to your bookerview
B: Hi

If you had to eat one book what would it be?
B:Eat one book? Why would I eat it?
You just have to, it’s for the questions!
B:Ummmmm ok Nigellissima, something just tells me that it would be yummy 😉

What’s the perfect amount of pages?
B: Probably for me, between 4 and 5 hundred.

If you had to choose how you would die from being burnt on a pile of books, drowning in a sea of books or being hit over the head by a giant book which would you pick?
B: They’re horrible! I think I’d pick drowning because fire does hurt a lot and so does being hit so although it still wouldn’t be nice to drown it’s not as hot and not as violent!

Me or books?
B: You (I bribed him to say that)

If you only had to read one book ever again for the rest of your life what would it be?
B: I don’t think I could pick! One of the Harry Potters or The Hunger Games.

If you were going to be a book which book would you be?
B: I do quite like Game of Thrones, I think I would like being in the old days and being a hard knight (as in a badass knight!!)

If I was going to be a book what would I be?
B:Nigellissima
Why?
B:Because you are a tasty plate.

If you could rewrite one book what would it be?
B: Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows – I’d make it so it was open for more Harry Potter books.

If your life was going to be made in to a book what would it be called?
B: Is it nearly over yet?

Describe the smell of books in one word…
B: Papery

What is your comfiest reading pose?
B: In the chair with my feet up, lying down is too relaxing and i’d fall asleep.

What’s the strangest place you have read a book?
B: Toilet

Have you got a question for me?
B: Can I put your books in the garage?
No!

Leave a Reply

Sara's Book Blog

“Reading brings us unknown friends.” — Honoré de Balzac

Chris Martin Writes

Life, Literature, Loves, Lydia

Books and Messy Buns

"Read the things they say are good for you, and the things they claim are junk. You’ll find what you need to find. Just read.”

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

KURT★BRINDLEY

writing ★ producing ★ editing

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

A Frank Angle

Thoughts from the Inner Mind

Book Club Mom

Read this, not that!

aliisaacstoryteller

guardian of irish mythology

Get Me Ink and Paper!

Living a Creative Life

BigFatMarathon

21 stone to 12 stone to 26.2 miles. Totally doable.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

virginuis

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Handle your rOCD

I Welcome You Into My World To Catch An Anxiety-Free Nap. :) However, do give a read before falling prey to a peaceful nap!

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Erin E. M. Hatton

Author of Across the Deep, Otherworld, and To Woo a Lady

BEER IS YOUR FRIEND

2016 AIBA Beer Writer of the Year

Mysterious Heartland

A Celebration of Midwestern Curiosities

